Contact Us | Reconstructionist Rabbinical College

ABOUT

Contact Us

ABOUT

Contact Us

You are here

Main Number: 215.576.0800

Google Map: 1229 Church Road, Wyncote, PA 19095

To hire a rabbinical student to serve your community or organization, or to support your life-cycle needs, please email Rabbi Linda Holtzman.

To obtain your transcript, please contact the Director of Academic Administration. The transcript fee is a $25.

 

Faculty and Staff Directory

Rabbi Judith Abrahamson Education Resources Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 251 JAbrahamson@rrc.edu
Bob Bershad, Esq. Assistant Vice President for Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 148 BBershad@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Barbara E. Breitman, D.Min. Assistant Professor of Pastoral Counseling, Co-Director of Training, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program 215.576.0800 BBreitman@rrc.edu
Mary Buhring Director of Academic Administration 215.576.0800 ext. 138 MBuhring@rrc.edu
Robert Chavez Director of Operations 215.576.0800 ext. 111 RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Gail Diamond Israel Program Director   RRCIsrael@gmail.com
Reena Sigman Friedman, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Modern Jewish History 215.576.0800 ext. 251 RFriedman@rrc.edu
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D. Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor of Religious Studies 215.576.0800 ext. 255 NFuchs-Kreimer@rrc.edu
Sharon Gershoni, Ph.D. Instructor of Modern Hebrew   SGershoni@rrc.edu
Rabbi Elisa Goldberg Pastoral Care Specialist 215.576.5210 ext. 159 egoldberg@therra.org
Joel Hecker, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Modern Jewish Civilization; Associate Professor of Jewish Mysticism 215.576.5210 ext. 217 JHecker@rrc.edu
Rabbi Melissa Heller Director of Admissions and Recruitment 215.576.0800 ext. 123 MHeller@rrc.edu
Erin M. Hess Archivist 215.576.0800 ext. 258 EHess@rrc.edu
Rabbi Linda Holtzman Acting Director of Rabbinic Formation and Student Life 215.576.0800 ext. 149 LHoltzman@rrc.edu
S. Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D. Professor of Bible 215.576.0800 ext. 220 TKamionkowski@rrc.edu
Rabbi Alan LaPayover Library Director 215.576.0800 ext. 234 ALapayover@rrc.edu
Sarra Lev, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization; Associate Professor of Rabbinics 215.576.0800 ext. 256 SLev@rrc.edu
Rabbi Mordechai Liebling Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor of Practical Rabbinics 215.576.0800 ext. 147 MLiebling@rrc.edu
Rabbi Vivie Mayer Director, Mekhinah Year Program and Beit Midrash 215.576.0800 ext. 132 VMayer@rrc.edu
Diana Phillips  Administrative Assistant for the Director of Rabbinic Formation & the Director of Recruitment, Admissions and Student Life 215.576.0800 ext. 145

DPhillips@rrc.edu

Rabbi Amber Powers Executive Vice President 215.576.0800 ext. 150 APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Jessica Rosenberg Project Director for Trauma-Informed Rabbinic Training Project and Project Leader for Reset: Resilience Practices for Social Justice Organizations 215.576.0800 JRosenberg@rrc.edu
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Medieval Jewish Civilization, Professor of Jewish Philosophy and Spirituality, Co-Director, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program 215.576.0800 ext. 119 JacobJStaub@gmail.com
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Bible 215.576.0800 ext. 310 ERStern@rrc.edu
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D. The Louis and Myra Wiener Professor Emeritus of Contemporary Jewish Civilization and Senior Consultant to Levin-Lieber Program in Jewish Ethics and for Congregational Services 215.576.0800 ext. 253 DTeutsch@rrc.edu
Cheryl Tyson Director of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator 215.576.0800 ext. 130 CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Beth Wasserman, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics; Assistant Professor of Rabbinic Literature 215.576.0800 ext. 252 MWasserman@rrc.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D. President 215.576.0800 ext. 129 OfficeOfThePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Joel Weiss Vice President for Strategic Advancement 215.576.0800 ext. 307 JWeiss@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Cyd Weissman Vice President for Innovation and Impact 215.576.0800 ext. 257 CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org